The Witch's Brew

currently: 1:36pm

i'm nervous signing on to work. it's an incredibly flexible schedule and nothing to strenuous. i have only to work up to 15 hours a week, though my general goal is to work around six hours per day. already i'm considering picking up a second job and - wait, have I already mentioned that? well!

i ordered that book case i was eyeing now that i found a coupon. hopefully it has enough room for all my books, though at the same time, i plan on going through my book collection carefully to see what i'll keep and what i'll donate or give away. i plan on clearing out my old ASOIAF books since they're falling apart on me now. same with some of the old stephen king books.

yesterday, while digging around the shed outside, i found my grandparent's old Bible. it's been with them since they first got married, and for years, it was placed in front of an old mirror near the entry of the house. my mother thought we'd lost the book after moving things out of the house, since it wasn't in any of the boxes. it wouldn't have been the only thing we'd lost, but it was probably one of the more sentimental ones, even if i'm not a believer anymore. so i was surprised to find it in the shed, buried under some old picture frames. i'd looked through the box and hadn't found it, so maybe i missed it? who knows.

my mom is taking it as a sign of good luck. and maybe i will, too.